About Living in a Box

  • 2007 will be the year of change in this little house and garden we call "The Box". We have been renting this house for 2 years, and never did much with it (or the garden) as we thought we'd be buying our own home. But we are likely to be here another few years before we can buy, so we are making the house and garden more comfortable. I am also looking for an allotment nearby.

On the Bookshelf

Green Thumb Sunday Blogroll

Photo Hunt


Blog powered by Typepad

« A Thought for Madeleine | Main | Ouch !! »

Sunday, 06 May 2007

Comments

jean

What an interesting flower. Beautiful1

MrBrownThumb

Hi,

I didn't know that this plant was the national flower of Zimbabwe. It's one of my favorites and I have tubers of it right now that I have to plant.

Happy GTS

seedling

Wow. I haven't seen anything quite like that. Beautiful!

Lorraine

Thanks for your comments. Yes, Mr BT, it's Zimbabwe's National Flower, and I've just ordered some, so I am very happy !!

Michelle

That flower is amazing! Where can you order them? Could I grow them in zone 7? They're very nice! Thanks for posting this! :)

The comments to this entry are closed.

Madeleine

  • Bring Madeleine Home

Photographs

  • All Photos in this Blog have been taken by me unless stated otherwise. Click the photos to enlarge.

  • Add to Technorati Favorites